(22:00 – Python and servos)

I want to control the robot from python, to allow me quick and easy prototyping as well as debugging. I plan to use the arduino as a serial bridge between the python code and the servos.

This must have been done before so a quick google turned up exactly what I need. http://principialabs.com/arduino-python-4-axis-servo-control/. A bit of soldering and some testing the python code is able to control a few servos.

I am going to continue this another weekend, I do have 2 hours remaning on the clock but due to being very tired now the 2 extra hours wont help.  I will defiantly be finishing this off over the coming week so stay tuned for some more robotic action.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

